Blogging in Provence

Blogging in Provence

Our little band of vacationers have been whirling around Provence, soaking up the attractions and distinctive culture. Provence is pastoral, romantic, serene; it has a flavour all its own. Yesterday, we decided to take it easy. I took the opportunity to do a bit of blogging. This spot will stay in my memory long after we leave this bucolic French farm house. I may have to find an outdoor spot in our hometown where I can be inspired by the local atmosphere. But Provence is very special.

Today we are visiting the Euphrussi de Rothschild Villa in St. Jean Cap Ferrat. This mansion and its exotic gardens was the inspiration for the Draker safe house in my spy thriller, Finding Ruby.

I’ll tell you all about it in tomorrow’s post. Have a lovely day mis amis.

PS: It’s sunny and 24C here.

2 thoughts on “Blogging in Provence

  1. Glad you’re enjoying your visit and getting inspiration for your Novel.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Kay. I will certainly have a great deal of new material to incorporate into my new novel. Book two of my Draker series is in final edit right now. I am exploring this beautiful region for new settings and plots. I think travelling makes a better writer. Thank you again.

      Like

Leave a Reply

