Who are the bad guys?

Elevator-Controls-Thoughtworks-4-225x300[1]

 

Female spy in hat with face covered by the coat collar

The elevator arrived and as Rose and Reinhardt ushered us in, I saw out of the corner of my eye two darkly-dressed men run into a room- my room- holding guns. They wore brimmed hats. Maybe police? I wondered whether they would they see us before the elevator doors closed, but I wasn’t completely sure I wanted them to. As the doors were closing, I heard a series of low thuds. Were they gunshots? I’d never heard them in real life. If they were, then they’d just shot the blond nurse in my bed.

 

 

Leave a Reply

